MOBI á DOC The Postscript Murders Harbinder Kaur #2 FREE


PDF The Postscript Murders

MOBI á DOC The Postscript Murders Harbinder Kaur #2 FREE ä Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best selling author Elly Griffiths a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha ChristieThe death of a ninety year old woman Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best selling author Elly Griffiths a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha ChristieThe death of a ninety year old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the 45 stars“If I’m ever killed my TBR pile will be the murder weapon” The Postscript Murders is a tautly written murder mystery centered around the death of a 90 year old woman who happens to have been a murder consultant When Peggy Smith a 90 year old woman is found dead no one believes foul play had a role in her deaththat is no one but her Ukrainian carer Natalka Upon the discovery that Peggy served as a murder consultant thinking up uniue ways for characters to die for popular and critically acclaimed authors Natalka teams up with Edwin an 80 year old “ancient TV producer and Benedict an “ex monk turned coffee shop owner” to investigate Peggy’s death Detective Harbinder Kaur is brought into the fold Investigating Peggy’s death changes the lives of this motley and eccentric group of armchair detectives It also makes an impact on Harbinder’s life There are multiple narrators all of whom offer a uniue perspective on the investigation Natalka was my favorite character followed by Benedict But really I loved all of the charactersThis is book two in the Harbinder Kaur series but can be read as a standalone Clare and a few others who played a role in The Stranger Diaries make appearances but it is not essential to read these books in order The Postscript Murders is a book for mystery lovers especially those who are fans of jazz age mysteries as well for those who love to play the role of armchair detective Clues are found in books and I love the idea of a 90 year old woman being credited with thinking up original murders for novelists to use in their books My only gripe was that I wanted to know about PeggyI loved every minute of this book It is smart witty and full of wonderful book related gems I had so much fun reading it The mystery has many layers and all is not what it seems The characters are developed intelligent and each lovable in their own way I hope to see all of them again in future books “Is there really a world where people care so much about books that they write to the authors and consider them friends?”I received an ARC of this book from NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review

The Postscript Murders Harbinder Kaur #2 Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best selling author Elly Griffiths a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha ChristieThe death of a ninety year old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the 45 stars“If I’m ever killed my TBR pile will be the murder weapon” The Postscript Murders is a tautly written murder mystery centered around the death of a 90 year old woman who happens to have been a murder consultant When Peggy Smith a 90 year old woman is found dead no one believes foul play had a role in her deaththat is no one but her Ukrainian carer Natalka Upon the discovery that Peggy served as a murder consultant thinking up uniue ways for characters to die for popular and critically acclaimed authors Natalka teams up with Edwin an 80 year old “ancient TV producer and Benedict an “ex monk turned coffee shop owner” to investigate Peggy’s death Detective Harbinder Kaur is brought into the fold Investigating Peggy’s death changes the lives of this motley and eccentric group of armchair detectives It also makes an impact on Harbinder’s life There are multiple narrators all of whom offer a uniue perspective on the investigation Natalka was my favorite character followed by Benedict But really I loved all of the charactersThis is book two in the Harbinder Kaur series but can be read as a standalone Clare and a few others who played a role in The Stranger Diaries make appearances but it is not essential to read these books in order The Postscript Murders is a book for mystery lovers especially those who are fans of jazz age mysteries as well for those who love to play the role of armchair detective Clues are found in books and I love the idea of a 90 year old woman being credited with thinking up original murders for novelists to use in their books My only gripe was that I wanted to know about PeggyI loved every minute of this book It is smart witty and full of wonderful book related gems I had so much fun reading it The mystery has many layers and all is not what it seems The characters are developed intelligent and each lovable in their own way I hope to see all of them again in future books “Is there really a world where people care so much about books that they write to the authors and consider them friends?”I received an ARC of this book from NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review

BOOK á Harbinder Kaur #2 Ç Elly Griffiths

The Postscript Murders (Harbinder Kaur #2) ì S author is found dead shortly thereafter Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all And then things escalate from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh writers are being targeted DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how  exactly authors can think up such realistic crime Unpopular opinion alert This was just a 3⭐️ read for me I loved “The Stranger Diaries”the story within the book the suspense the hint of the SupernaturalSo I was excited to receive approval to read an ARC of “The Postscript Murders” The death of 90 year old Peggy Smith reveals that she has been a “Murder Consultant” for several best selling crime fiction authors Her name appears in dedications and the acknowledgement pages of several books apparently she was great at plotting and dreaming up new ways to murder someone PS Thanks for the MurdersPS for PSI wanted to hear about how Peggy collaborated with the authors and brainstormed with them I wanted to hear her ideas and to get to know HER Peggy could have been one of those characters that we never forget THAT is the book that I wanted to read But alas we didn’t get to spend time with Peggy beyond the Prologue Instead we join her three friends unlikely armchair detectives and DI Harbinder Kaur who was first introduced in The Stranger Diaries for a “COZY” mystery which at times read a bit like a farce to me because of a white Ford Fiesta which seemed to be lurking around all of the authors of the “Postscript Murders” It is not necessary to read “The Stranger Diaries” to read this one but if you haven’t read it it was the book which I preferred of the two PS This will be available in the US on March 2 2021 BOOK á Harbinder Kaur #2 Ç Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths Ç Harbinder Kaur #2 MOBI

Elly Griffiths Ç Harbinder Kaur #2 MOBI Ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker Natalka begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station while clearing out Peggy’s flat she noticed an unusual number of crime novels all dedicated to Peggy And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript PS for PS When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and it Well this was definitely a surprise of a book coming from this author I read and loved “The Stranger Diaries” and some of her Ruth Galloway books I think those books had a “sinister” heavier feel to them Who has ever heard of a “murder consultant”?? Well in this book you will hear all about Peggy a lovely woman who was considered just that She helped authors find uniue ways of “killing off their characters” and she was well known among murder mystery writers The book opens with her Ukranian caregiver Natalka finding Peggy dead at her desk This is where she wrote her “investigations” and observations of the people passing in front of her bay window overlooking the sea Her death was thought to be a heart attack natural causes She was said to have a known heart condition? Did she?? This starts the beginning of a very novel mystery The lead detective assigned to the case DS Harbinder Kaur gets lots of help from Peggy’s friends in solving this case There are many different ideas floated around but when others are found dead supposedly of natural causes there are suspicions of a possible serial killer? The characters were amazing here are some of them; the first 4 make up our murder solving investigators I love how their relationships changed and how well these four worked together Edwin Peggy’s friend used to freuently do crossword puzzles He was a very close friend and is shocked at her death He said he thought she was uite healthyBenedict is a former monk he is a caring neighbor and thinks Peggy’s death is suspicious he loves murder mysteriesNatalka is an amazing caregiver we see her change a lot during the book in a good way She found Peggy dead and was the first to suggest this might be murderHarbinger Kaur is a very interesting character she seems to have a rough exterior but she shows another side of herself in this novelNigel Peggy’s son who doesn’t seem to be in mourning for his mother in fact he starts packing the flat up to sell as soon as he could Why was he in such a hurry something isn’t right here Multiple murder victims whose names I will not mention or that would spoil the surprise I really enjoyed this book it was a very different side of MsGriffiths that I have not read before I would recommend this book it was a good mystery well plotted and had great characters that made me care about themI received an ARC of this novel from the publisher through NetGalleyThis novel will be published on March 2 2021