doc ´ Barefoot on the Beach ☆ ebook ´ katlyn duncan

epub Barefoot on the Beach

doc ´ Barefoot on the Beach ☆ ebook ´ katlyn duncan ´ Renee Clarke is perfectly happy just the way she isRenee may be thrilled to be planning her sister’s wedding but after witnessing her mother’s two failed marriages she has always vowed that she is better off on her own But when Renee discovers thaRenee Clarke is perfectly happy just the way she isRenee may be thrilled to be planning her sister’s wedding but after witnessing her mother’s two failed marriages she has always vowed that she is better off on her own But when Renee discovers that Luc Hardy has moved next door her world is knocked off kilter Luc was her whirlwind summer romance as a teen an Last year I read a Christmas story by this author and I was charmed by it It probably won’t surprise you that I was happy to see she had another book publishedThe author takes us on a journey to a sunny beach and we are even invited to a wedding What not to like about all those things???Some people are afraid to love and have a relationship because they have seen that marriage is not all about milk and honey Some break ups are rather painful and nasty and you want to protect yourself by building a wall around your heart or only date when you are sure the romance will only last for a short period of timeBut you should not focus on those couples where it went wrong There are a lot of people that are very happy together too So grab your chance when you have found happiness and cherish it with all your heartA lovely summer read that I enjoyed at lot about family and love 4 starsThank you Katlyn Duncan and Rachel’s Random Resourceshttpsbforbookreviewwordpresscom

reader ñ Barefoot on the Beach ↠ Katlyn Duncan

’s up to her old tricks again – boasting about her latest conuests – reaffirming Renee’s lack of faith in loveAs Renee’s happily ever after hangs in the balance will Luc be able to convince her that true love can last forever?A totally heart warming summer romance you won’t want to put down Perfect for fans of Jenny Hale Susan Mallery and Lucy Colema This was a surprising read much family drama than I'd anticipated with somewhat toxic family relationships impacting on those involved in the present The community friendships and delicious food all add to the storyRenee Clarke is living with her father in a delightful location near the beach She's something of a workaholic and will do anything for those she loves which includes her half sister Cait When Cait decides to get married in this location she turns up to enlist Renee's help organising it actually she dumps everything on Renee including her dog Renee doesn't have positive feelings about marriage after all their mother put her through and she's certainly not looking forward to her turning up either but she'll do anything to help CaitWhen Renee's first love Luc Hardy returns to live in his aunt's home next door to Renee will this be a second chance romance for them? Can he help convince her that love doesn't have to be a toxic relationship? How will Renee's Mum turning up impact on their potential HEA?This is a story about relationships expectations history and dynamics I definitely thought Cait acted like a spoiled brat and Renee like a resentful doormat for much of the story Marcus Renee's Dad is lovely and so is Cait's husband to be Poor Luc must have felt he was on a roller coaster ride with all the twists and turns his romance with Renee underwent This is a moving story definitely not the light hearted second chance romance I'd expected it is much about family dynamics and interactions The setting West Cove is beautiful and definitely made me want to visit the beach again soon lockdown permitting I reuested and was gifted a copy of this book and this is my honest review after choosing to read it

Katlyn Duncan ↠ Barefoot on the Beach epub

Barefoot on the Beach D importantly her first love Now he’s back in West Cove looking handsome than ever There is no escaping the romance in the air this summer With the wedding planning in full swing Renee begins to believe that she might be able to put her childhood reservations about marriage asideYet when her mother arrives she stirs a torrent of emotions in Renee’s heart She Barefoot on the Beach is a second chance romance with family drama The multilayered plot delves into dysfunctional family dynamics It explores how children may be affected by the success or failure of their parent's relationship Renee is anti marriage because of her mother's influence even when she meets Luc again she is wary of falling in loveAs she plans her sister's wedding she reacuaints with Luc Their chances of happy ever are remote in the face of their internal conflicts and past nurturing The setting is well described and immersive the perfect wedding location A gently paced story because of Renee's internal analysis of her family relationships and her view of marriage but the romance is lovely and eventually finds a way to win Believable strong characters and simple but effective plotting tell an engaging story of family relationships and love in an iconic New England settingI received a copy of this book from H and the author in return for an honest review