We Are Party People Ebook Ö 288 pages

Text ☆ We Are Party People Ö Leslie Margolis

Text ☆ We Are Party People Ö Leslie Margolis A funny and sweet middle grade novel about friendship family and overcoming shyness perfect for fans of Wendy MassShy twelve year old Pixie is the opposite of her gregarious parents owners of the top party planning company i Super cute Pixie is not outlandish or flamboyant and she's okay with that She likes blending in The only problem is it's hard to be invisible when her family runs a party planning company There was a time when you couldn't throw a party in town without Pixie's mom coming in as the acrobatic and hilarious Crazy Chicken But when her mom has to leave town for a while Pixie is suddenly being recruited by her dad to help with party business which Pixie hates at the best of times When her dad tells Pixie she will have to be a mermaid at one of their parties it's a nightmare scenario Between party business and helping her friend run for class president Pixie is feeling way too noticed But she also starts to wonder if being seen might be worth it if it means helping the people she cares about Margolis has a great middle school voice and Pixie is a delightful character This story is a fun blend of contemporary and wacky Sure to appeal to any readers who have had to do their own acrobatics to stay out of the limelight

Reader We Are Party People

We Are Party People Ebook Ö 288 pages ï A funny and sweet middle grade novel about friendship family and overcoming shyness perfect for fans of Wendy MassShy twelve year old Pixie is the opposite of her gregarious parents owners of the top party planning company in town When Pixie's mom has to go away to support her ailing grandmother it f N town When Pixie's mom has to go away to support her ailing grandmother it falls on Pixie to help out with the family business and step into the spotlight and mermaid costume her worst nightmare Along the way she learns imp We Are Party People by Leslie Margolis 278 pages Farrar Strauss Giroux Macmillan 2017 17Content GBUYING ADVISORY EL MS ADVISABLEAUDIENCE APPEAL AVERAGEPixie’s parents own a successful party planning business and they love it They are both outgoing adventurous and love to be in the spotlight All the things that Pixie a middle schooler is not Pixie is shy and avoids bringing attention to herself When her grandma gets sick and her mom has to go take care of her Pixie finds herself doing at the parties to help her dad out but she misses her mom and is worried about the mermaid party they have coming up Pixie’s mom usually plays the part of the mermaid but with her gone they think Pixie should play the part However Pixie knows she isn’t ready for that If only her mom would come home Pixie spends a lot of time flying under the radar worrying about having all eyes on her and I remember some of those feelings There are bound to be students that can relate I wondered if Pixie would find her courage to do hard things which she did and realized much to her surprise that her parents know her so well Such a cute story Reviewer RBhttpskissthebookblogspotcom2019

Leslie Margolis Ö We Are Party People Epub

We Are Party People Ortant life lessons like maybe her family isn't so bad after all and that stepping out of her comfort zone might not be as scary as she thought With a little help from her friends she discovers her courage and faces her fear I really enjoyed this book Most girls will be able to identify in some way with main character who is shy deals with pressures of self image wanting to be cool and just overall find herself in the mix Backdrop the grandmother is ill so the mother is absent for most of storyParents are married but she is alone w dad while mom is away Could be any town and any girl esp those that look up to their moms as much as Pixie